Administrator of the Year Recipients

Beginning in 2016, the Georgia Forensic Coaches Association honors an administrator annually for their commitment to speech & debate in our schools.  The award will be given every year and voted on by the Executive Committee of the Association.


2019 - Mr. Garrett Abelkop, Taylor Road Middle School Assistant Principal (Chattahoochee HS)

2018 - Mr. Todd Miller, Cherokee High School Principal

2017 - Dr. Mark Albertus, Carrollton City Schools Superintendent

2016 - Dr. Janice Richardson, Valdosta High School Principal

Read a press release here.